Mist and Dewshine

I don’t think I’ve ever sat through all four conference sessions plus the Priesthood session before. Suffice it to say I know why I haven’t in the past. I haven’t been so restless since I’ve been out on my mission. But how about those new apostles, eh?

I’ve been going through some severe book withdrawal. I can’t talk about it with missionaries, though, because they keep telling me the Book of Mormon is a book and that somehow it’s the same thing. I would also like to add that despite the number of times missionaries will say this, “Southern” is not a foreign language. When I say I was a little sad that I didn’t get to learn a language for my mission, you are not being funny by saying that I am learning “Southern.” It’s a messin’ dialect, and it’s usually not so hard to understand unless you hear it over the phone or, if I’ve been told correctly, anywhere south of Gainesville. Sorry, I just have a few pet peeves.

It’s been raining most of the week. Sure makes for “fun” biking! When it’s not pouring, it’s just mist, but you still get wet. It’s all right, though.

Our eight-year-old investigator is ready to have his baptismal interview scheduled now. There’s also a great family I may have mentioned who are being pretty open, and already have a belief in Christ. Other than that, no one has really been making serious progress lately. It is quite difficult to set up appointments with flaky people. It’s okay, though. We’re going to work harder this transfer. We need to do some serious finding to increase our teaching pool.

I’ve been keeping track of some of the best meals I’ve encountered. One night we had some delicious soup and chips. It was kind of like white chicken chili, but with thicker and less broth. We drank some fruit smoothie-type stuff out of mason jars, which made me feel like I was Link drinking a red potion, so that was fun.

I also had this delightful beverage:
IMG_0053

I feel like I had something clever from the week that I was going to say. However, it escapes my memory at the moment. I’ll probably remember later and then regret it. Oh, well.

From last week, this is one of the megachurches:
IMG_0045

Leave a Reply

