Long-awaited, anticipated, unabated…transfer day!

Transfers are on Wednesday. For a while, my companion and I thought neither of us were moving because we didn’t get a call from the Assistants until later in the morning. Turns out I’m staying in place and getting a new companion. Hopefully that turns out all right.

Our teaching pool keeps expanding and shrinking lately. We find new investigators, then end up dropping them because they refuse to progress, or outright ignore us. Happily, we got one person sort of on date for baptism this week. We’ll have to solidify that as soon as possible.

There’s not really much else to say on this particular day. It’s weird to think I have so much time left on my mission when one of the zone leaders is going home this week. I guess I’ll be there one day…

Leave a Reply

